20
Apr
09

Miss California Has Beauty But Where’s the Brains?

Photo from Misscaliforniausa.com

Photo from Misscaliforniausa.com

So Miss California made a boo boo last night.  How could she have thought that answer was a good idea?

The question: “Vermont recently became the fourth state to legalize same-sex marriage.  Do you think every state should follow suit? Why or why not?”

The answer: “In my country and in my family I think that a marriage should be between a man and a woman. No offense to anyone out there but that’s how I was raised and that’s how I think that it should be.”

Ummm, ok.  Hasn’t she been doing pageants long enough to know how to give a politically correct answer?  I mean, the classic “world peace” answer is a perfect example of what you should say to make everyone happy.  When your competing for the title of “Miss USA,” it’s usually not a good idea to alienate the millions of Americans that a question is about.

I probably couldn’t answer a question in front of millions of people to save my life.  But those words would definitely not have come out of my mouth.  Hey Miss California, here’s some words of advice for the next time you’re in a pageant.  Fake it till you make it.  Then maybe you wouldn’t have to worry about getting booed until after you’re crowned.  I’m just saying.

0 Responses to “Miss California Has Beauty But Where’s the Brains?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

